Skip to content ↓
TGGS 2-241-min.jpg

TGGS Staff



Teaching Staff (Head of Department in bold type)

Art Mr S Smedley
  Miss Z Malone
  Ms E Wildman
Computer Science Mr G Neighbour
  Ms J Potter
Drama Mrs J Abbott
Business & Economics Mrs E Gale
  Ms J Potter
English Mrs C Peake
  Mrs J Preston
  Mrs H Baker-Thornton
  Ms T Banks
  Mrs A Beal
  Ms S Cross
  Mrs R Gorrin
  Ms C Jenkins
Food & Nutrition Ms F Gould
Geography Mrs N Gardner
  Mr A Magee
  Mrs F Herbert
  Mrs T Grigg
Geology Mr G Neighbour
History Ms R North
  Mrs A Saunders
  Miss S Medhurst
Mathematics Mrs Z Carpenter Kay
  Miss S Bucklar
  Miss C Haynes
  Mr N Hedden
  Mrs S Jones
Media Studies Ms H Baker Thornton
Modern Languages Miss H Brown
  Ms R Stacey
  Miss J Boyd
  Mrs P Smedley-Mathé
  Ms J Bee
  Miss H Jones
Music Mrs N Hagland
PE Ms C Oyo
  Mrs S Greaves
  Miss C McIlwrath
Politics Mr A Endersby

Mrs E Browne



Mrs A Saunders

Mrs M Wills

  Miss L Needham
Religion, Philosophy & Ethics Mrs D Bloomfield
  Miss R Thompson
  Miss K Williams
Biology Mrs K Bumby (Head of Biology)
  Dr D Halliday
  Mrs N Leflaive
  Mrs J Kittow
  Mrs S Faro
Chemistry Dr T Sweet
  Dr J Cattell
  Mrs H Greenaway
  Mr A Walker
Physics Mr J Castillo (Head of Physics)
  Mr R Baker
  Mrs A Isaaks
Sociology Mrs M wills
  Miss L Needham
Textiles Miss L Coles

TGGS Support Staff

Admin Team Mrs D Asplen Sixth Form Administrator (a.m.)
  Mrs M Batt Senior Administrator (PA to Deputy Heads)
  Ms L Belli Cover Supervisor
  Mrs E Doble Sixth Form Administrator
  Mrs A Dore Study Centre Supervisor
  Mrs T Hawker Receptionist
  Ms C Lake Exams Officer
  Ms L Lloyd Jacob Attendance Officer
  Mrs L Rumbelow PA to Headteacher, Admin Manager & Admissions Officer
  Mrs A West Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer
  Mrs H Wilkinson Designated Safeguarding Officer
  Mrs D Wilson Data Officer and Head of Marketing
  Mrs J Winstanley SEN Administrator
Caretakers Mr M Fellows Premises Manager
  Mrs K Ely Bookings & Site Coordinator
  Mr D Northeast Maintenance Caretaker
  Miss K Russell Caretaker
  Mr P Stone Maintenance Caretaker
  Mr T Wells Maintenance
Finance Mrs K Hammett Finance Manager
  Mrs A Henwood Personnel Officer
  Mrs A Hennessey Finance & Personnel Assistant
  Mrs S Wallwork Director of Finance & Resources
Heads Of Year / Pastoral Mrs N Hagland Head of Year 7
  Mrs E Gale Head of Year 8
  Mrs K Bumby Head of Year 9
  Mrs A Saunders Head of Year 10
  Miss C McIlwrath Head of Year 11
  Mrs A Horrocks Head of Year 12
  Mrs T Grigg Head of Sixth Form / Year 13
  Ms A West DDSL
  Ms S Rolfe Higher Level TA/Pastoral Support Officer
  Mrs J Field Academic Mentor

ICT and Reprographic Support

Mr A Steen ICT Network Manager
  Mrs T Russell Resources Manager
  Mr C Ryder Senior ICT Technician
  Mr M Lake ICT Support Technician Apprentice
Learning Support Mrs F Collins Cognition and Learning Lead
  Mrs A Jaeger SEMH Lead
  Mrs S Jennings School Counsellor
  Mrs E McGarry Assistant SENDCo
  Mrs H Parminter School Counsellor
  Mrs R Stacey SENDCo
  Mrs S Stones ASD Lead
  Mrs A Holt Learning Resource Centre Supervisor
Science Technicians Mrs B Hamlyn Textiles / Food & Nutrition Support
  Mr R Hewett Biology
  Mrs S King Physics
Ten Tors / DofE Dr D Halliday Activities Coordinator